Connect with us


Governor Makinde In Early Lead, Wins 17 Out Of 18 LGs In Oyo State So Far



Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State is currently leading all other candidates in the gubernatorial election in the state.

According to Daily Post reports, Results of eighteen (18) out of the thirty three (33) local government areas have been announced so far.

The results were announced at the venue of the collation inside the premises of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ibadan.

The election results shows that Makinde of PDP has won in seventeen (17) out of the eighteen (18) local government areas.

The election results also shows that the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin had won in one (1) local government area

But, the Accord candidate, Adebayo Adelabu is yet to win in any of the local government areas.

The results of the remaining fifteen (15) local government areas are yet to be announced.

Meanwhile, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo State has claimed Governor Seyi Makinde will win most of the local government areas in the state.

The PDP has, however, claimed that Makinde who is the candidate of the party will win in at least 29 local governments out of the 33 local government areas in the state.

The Publicity Secretary of PDP in the state, Akeem Olatunji made this disclosure in a statement made available to Daily Post.

Olatunji in the statement enjoined the candidate of APC to brace up and not delay to congratulate Governor Makinde upon his declaration as the winner and governor-elect.

He maintained that it was already game over for any opposition still racing against Makinde.

Olatunji said it was evidently clear that the people of the state have resolved to sustain the accelerated development agenda of Makinde.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: