Connect with us


2023: INEC Declares The Winner of Sokoto Governorship Election



Mr. Aliyu emerged as the winner with a total of 453661 votes, triumphing over his closest opponent, Saidu Umar of the PDP, who received a total vote of 404632.


Recently The All Progressive Congress (APC) in Sokoto widened its lead by a margin of 21,200 votes in ten out of the twenty-three local government areas of the state in the governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission announced the results at its collation center in Sokoto on Sunday, revealing that the APC had amassed 453661 votes, while the Peoples Democratic Party garnered 133,431 votes.

The breakdown of the results indicates that the APC triumphed in eight local government areas of the state, including Binji, Wurno, Yabo, Gwadabawa, Rabbah, Bodinga, Tangaza, and Kware, while the ruling PDP in the state is leading in only two local government areas out of the ten declared so far, which are Tureta and Isa.

Kindly drop your suggestions on this matter in the comments section below

Source: Vanguard Newspaper

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: